Skip to content

June 12, 2019 WaterFire Music Program

WaterFire Providence presents a basin lighting on Wednesday, June 12, 2019. The lighting is scheduled to start at 8:21 pm and is set to run through 10:30 pm.

All of the music is the work of the original artists listed below and they retain the copyright. The music is used here by permission of the artist or the recording company and/or licensed for public performance through ASCAP, SESAC, and/or BMI (including their affiliated foreign performance right societies). We urge you to further explore and support the work of these artists through the purchase of their recordings. WaterFire Providence® and Barnaby Evans wish to thank the artists for creating such wonderful music and the recording companies for their enthusiastic cooperation and support.

Get the June 22, 2019 music program as a Spotify playlist.

June 12, 2019 – Music Program

8:21    “Being in Rhythm”
composed by Layne Redmond
performed by Layne Redmond & Tommy Brunjes
from Being in Rhythm 

8:27    “Finney Makes a Point”
composed by Mike Figgis
performed by Mike Figgis
from Stormy Monday Soundtrack 

8:30    “Revolution”
composed by John Lennon & Paul McCartney
performed by The Beatles
from The Beatles 1967-1970 (The Blue Album)

8:33    “Wake Me Up (Acoustic)
composed by E. Dawkins III, M. Einziger & T. Bergling
performed by Aloe Blacc
from Lift Your Spirit 

8:37    “Deliciae Meae”
composed by Nicholas Lens
performed by Nicholas Lens, et al.
from Flamma Flamma: The Fire Requiem 

8:42    “Guiding Light”
composed by Mumford & Sons
performed by Mumford & Sons
from Delta

8:46    “Japurá River
composed by Philip Glass
performed by Uakti
from Aguas da Amazonia

8:51    “Have It All”
composed by Jason Mraz, Chaska Lela Potter, David Hodges, Jacob Kasher Hindlin, Mai Sunshine Bloomfield, Mona Tavakoli & Rebecca Emily Gebhardt
performed by Jason Mraz
from Know.

8:55    “Beautiful Day”
composed by Bono, The Edge, Adam Clayton & Larry Mullen
performed by U2
from All That You Can’t Leave Behind

8:59    “Viva La Vida”
composed by Chris Martin, Guy Berryman, Will Champion & Jonny Buckland
performed by Coldplay
from Viva La Vida or Death and All His Friends 

9:03    “Reprise
composed by Zbigniew Preisner
from Blue soundtrack 

9:05    “Heroes”
composed by David Bowie & Brian Eno
performed by The Wallflowers
from Godzilla: The Album (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) 

9:09    “Hurricane Season
composed by Troy Andrews
performed by Trombone Shorty
from Backatown

9:12     “You’re an Original”
composed by Sheryl Crow & Jeff Trott
performed by Sheryl Crow
from C’Mon C’Mon

9:16    “Milonga Triste”
composed by Sebastian Piana & Homero Manzi
performed by Hugo Diaz y su Conjunto
from The Tango Lesson soundtrack 

9:19    “The Dream of Rabbi Lavy”
composed by Davka
performed by Davka
from Lavy’s Dream

9:24    “Moe ‘Uhane” (Dream Slack Key)
composed by Sonny Chillingworth
performed by Sonny Chillingworth
from Sonny Solo

9:27    “Ndere
composed by Samite Mulondo
performed by Samite Mulondo
from  African Voices

9:29    “Many Rivers to Cross
composed by Jimmy Cliff
performed by Jimmy Cliff
from The Harder They Come soundtrack 

9:32    “And So Slept Salome”
composed by Alexander Tegu
performed by Alexander Tegu
from And So Slept Salome

9:36    “Habla Me
composed by Gipsy Kings
performed by Gipsy Kings
from Cantos de Amor

9:40    “Rivers of Babylon
composed by B. Dowe, F. McNaughton, Farian, Reyam
performed by The Melodians
from The Harder They Come

9:44    “Diaraby
composed by Ali Farka Toure with Ry Cooder
performed by Ali Farka Toure, Ry Cooder and Groupe Asco
from Talking Timbuktu 

9:52    “Ay Papacito
composed by Carlos Méndez
performed by Eliades Ochoa
from Sublime Illusion

9:56    “Shhh/Peaceful” excerpt
composed by Miles Davis
performed by Miles Davis et al.
from In a Silent Way

10:02    “Gnossienne No. 1
composed by Eric Satie
performed by Pascal Rogé
from Satie: 3 Gymnopédies 

10:05    “(Don’t) Tremble
composed by Low Anthem
performed by Low Anthem
from Oh My God Charlie Darwin 

10:10    “Know
composed by Nick Drake
performed by Nick Drake
from Pink Moon

10:12    “Little Potato
composed by Malcolm Dalglish
performed by Malcolm Dalglish
from Metamora

10:16    “See Me Lakayana
composed by Geoffrey Oryema
performed by Geoffrey Oryema
from Spirit

10:20    “Fry Bread”
composed by BC Smith
performed by BC Smith
from Smoke Signals soundtrack

10:22    “Funny How Love Is
composed by Roland Gift & David Steele
performed by Fine Young Cannibals
from Fine Young Cannibals

10:25    “A Change Is Gonna Come
composed by Clyde Otis, Dorian Burton & Sam Cooke
performed by Aretha Franklin
from I Never Loved a Man the Way I Love You

10:30    “Short Trip Home
composed by Edgar Meyer
performed by Joshua Bell, violin; Edgar Meyer, bass; Sam Bush, mandolin; Mike Marshall, guitar
from Short Trip Home

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.