Skip to content

July 12th, 2014 Full Lighting Music Program

WaterFire Providence presents a full lighting on Saturday, July 12th sponsored by Fidelity and Nortek, Inc. The lighting is scheduled to start at 8:16pm and is set to run through 12:28am. This is the music program for this specific event.

Many of the songs on the WaterFire Providence soundtrack are available for purchase on iTunes. 


Click on the title of one of the songs to purchase and download that track from iTunes, a portion or each purchase is returned to WaterFire Providence. This music program is also available as a collection on iTunes.

You can follow @WaterFire Music on Twitter for live Now Playing updates during the event. If you’d like to print this page or download the music program as a PDF please use the Print This Page button located below the song list.

Get the June 28th music program as a Spotify playlist.

July 12, 2014 – Music Program

8:16    “Being in Rhythm”
composed by Layne Redmond
performed by Layne Redmond
Tommy Brunjes
from Being in Rhythm

8:22    “Finney Makes a Point”
composed by Mike Figgis
performed by Mike Figgis
from Stormy Monday soundtrack

8:25    “Halleluyah
composed by David Hykes
performed by David Hykes, Michelle
Hykes, Timothy Hill voices and drum
from Harmonic Meetings

8:32    “Petit Quatour”
composed by Jean Francaix
performed by Berliner Saxophone Quartet
from Berliner Saxophone Quartet

8:38    “La Marseillaise
composed by Claude Joseph Rouget de Lisle
performed by Jacques Gautier
from La Révolution Française: Chants Du Patrimoine (Songs of the French Revolution)

8:42    “C’est si bon
composed by Henri Betti
performed by Yves Montand
from À Paris

8:46    “My Old Flame
composed by Coslow-Johnson
performed by Chet Baker
from Chet Baker in Milan

8:51    “Oblivion”
composed by Astor Piazzolla
performed by Jean Yves Fourmeau Saxophone Quartet
from The Art of the Jean Yves Fourmeau Saxophone Quartet

8:54    “Houston in 2 Seconds
composed by Ry Cooder
performed by Ry Cooder
from Paris, Texassoundtrack

8:57    “La Marseillaise
composed by R. de Lisle, arranged by Django Reinhardt
performed by Django Reinhardt and the Quintette Du Hot Club De France
from La Marseillaise

8:59    “Jaran hailaas”
traditional Mongolian grassland song
performed by Urna Chahrtugchi
from Tal Nutag

9:04    “Fry Bread”
composed by BC Smith
from Smoke Signals

9:05    “Summa
composed by Arvo Pärt
performed by Calefax Reed Quintet
from Pärt-Byrd

9:10    “Cielo e mar!
composed by Amilcare Ponchielli
performed by Andrea Bocelli
from Aria

9:15    “Non, Je Ne Regrette Rien
composed by Michel Vaucaire, Charles Dumont
performed by Edith Piaf
from La Vie En Rose

9:17    “Virðulegu Forsetar”  [excerpt]
composed by Jóhann Jóhannsson
performed by the Caput Ensemble
from Virðulegu Forsetar

9:25    “Cage the Songbird
composed by Low Anthem
performed by Low Anthem
from Oh My God Charlie Darwin

9:29    “Azara Alhai
composed by Rasha
performed by Rasha
from Sudaniyat

9:35    “Hurricane Season
composed by Troy Andrews
performed by Trombone Shorty
from Backatown

9:39    “Anyone and Everyone
composed by Lhasa
performed by Lhasa
from Lhasa

9:42    “Via Con Me
composed by Paolo Conte
performed by Paolo Conte
from Best of Paolo Conte

9:44    “Gomni
composed by Ali Farka Toure
performed by Ali Farka Toure with Ry Cooder
from Talking Timbuktu

9:51    “Looking for Sleep”
composed by Jenifer Smith
performed by Jenifer Smith
from Code Mesa

9:57    “Sacrifice
composed by Lisa Gerrard and Pieter Bourke
performed by Lisa Gerrard and Pieter Bourke
from The Insider

10:05    “Casta Diva
composed by Bellini
performed by Maria Callas
from Norma

10:08    “Vladimir’s Blues
composed by Max Richter
performed by Max Richter
from The Blue Notebooks

10:09    “Mazurka”traditional  [Cape Verdean]
performed by Bau
from Café Musique

10:13    “Krokodill”
composed by Jóhann Jóhannsson
performed by the EÞos String Quartet
from Englabörn

10:16    “Law Taarafou
composed by Nader Nour
performed by Elissa
from Bastanak

10:20    “Pampa”
composed by Gustavo Santaolalla
performed by G. Santaolalla and A. Kerpel with J. Torres
from Ronroco

10:25    “Viente Años”
performed by Company Segundo and Ry Cooder
from Buena Vista Social Club

10:28    “Adagio”
composed by Samuel Barber
performed by Jean Yves Fourmeau Saxaphone Quartet
from The Art of the Jean Yves Fourmeau Saxaphone Quartet

10:34    “Short Trip Home
composed by Edgar Meyer
performed by Joshua Bell, violin;Edgar Meyer, bass;Sam Bush, mandolin;Mike Marshall, guitar
from Short Trip Home

10:38    “Altèlèyeshegnem
composed by Alèmayèhu Eshèté
performed by Alèmayèhu Eshèté
from Ethiopiques Vol. 10

10:43    “Wátina” [“I called out”]
composed by Andy Palacio
performed by Andy Palacio and Garifuna
from Wátina

10:48    “Domine Fil Unigenite
reinterpreted traditional chant
performed by Mercedes Bahleda
from Mercy Songs

10:52    Ombra mai fu” from Serse
composed by George Frideric Handel
performed by Cecilia Bartoli
from Sacrificium

10:55    “Heywèté
composed by Bahata Gebre-Heywèt
performed by Tèsfa-Maryam Kidané
from Ethiopiques Vol. 10

11:00    “Nessun dorma” from Turandot
composed by Giacomo Puccini
performed by Luciano Pavarotti

11:03    “Distance
written and composed by Andy Milas
performed by Esthema
from Apart From The Rest

11:11    “Concerto in D Minor-Andante
composed by Antonio Vivaldi
performed by Ofra Harnoy, cello and the Toronto Chamber Orchestra
from Vivaldi Cello Concertos Vol. 2

11:15    “Little Potato
composed by Malcolm Dalglish
performed by Malcolm Dalglish
from Welcoming Children into the World

11:19    “Eg veit I himmerik ei borg”
traditional Norwegian Song
performed by Anne-Lise Berntsen, soprano and NilsHenrik Asheim, organ
from Engleskyts (Angel’s Arrows)

11:22    “Iguazu”
composed by Gustavo Santaolalla
performed by G. Santaolalla and Anibel Kerpel
from Ronroco

11:27    “Dos Gardenias
composed by Compay Segundo
performed by Compay Segundo and Ry Cooder
from Buena Vista Social Club Soundtrack

11:30    “Areia de salamansa
composed by Pedro Rodrigues
performed by Cesaria Evora
from Cesaria Evora

11:34    “Obiero
composed by Ayub Ogada
performed by Ayub Ogada
from En Mana Kuoyo

11:40    “Offering
composed by Ravi Shankar
(on themes of Philip Glass)
from Passages

11:49    “Waino Blues”
composed by Daby Balde
performed by Dabe Balde
from Introducing Dabe Balde

11:54    “Woods
composed by Bon Iver
performed by Bon Iver
from Blood Bank

11:59    “Mariama Kaba
composed by Boubacar Traoré
performed by Boubacar Traoré
from Mariama

12:04    “Pace, Funeral March”  [Calabria]
composed by Farina
performed by Banda Ionica
from Passione

12:08    “Adagio for Strings” Op.11
Samuel Barber – composer
from String Quartet, Op. 11
performed by the Atlanta Symphony Orchestra, Yoel Levi – conductor
from Music of Samuel Barber

12:16    “Chapa Blues Band
composed by Victor Deme
performed by Victor Deme
from Deli

12:17    “Sposa, non mi conosci” from Merope
composed by Geminiano Giacomelli
performed by Cecilia Bartoli
from Sacrificium

12:22    “Deep Blow”
composed by Manu Dibango
performed by Manu Dibango
from African Soul

12:28    “Raquel
composed by Rufino Almeida
performed by Bau
from Café Musique

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *